Mussorgsky 'Pictures', National Palace Museum - NTNU & Alton's Images


2010 April 10 Saturday 18:00 (6:00 pm)
NTNU Concert and Photo Exhibition
National Palace Museum

Admission free to the public.

Symphony Winds and Brass
of the National Taiwan Normal University

Apo Ching-Hsin Hsu, music director
Alton Thompson, guest conductor and photographer
Zhou Yang-Cao, host


Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)
Serenade for Winds opus 44 in D Minor
- IV. Finale: Allegro molto
Symphony Serenade Ensemble
Conductor: Alton Thompson

Eugene Bozza (1905-1991)
Variations sur con theme libre
- Theme: Andantino
- Variation 3: Allegro
- Variation 4: Calme
- Variation 6: Allegro vivo
Symphony Woodwind Quintet

Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)
Selections from 'Pictures at an Exhibition'
NTNU Faculty Brass Quintet
Images by Alton Thompson

- Promenade
- The Old Castle
- Interlude (Promenade)
- Tuileries
- Bydlo (Oxen)
- Promenade
- Chicks in Shells
- Limoges Market
- Great Gate

Selected popular pieces
NTNU Faculty Brass Quintet


Symphony Woodwind Quintet (Bozza):
Wu Jianhui, Wu Meng-Rong, Lin Yu-Zhen, Chen Guanrong, Li Huiyi

Faculty Brass Quintet  (Mussorgsky):
Wei Manshi, Wang Yang, Lam Yi, Chen Zeng 书桓, Yang Zhaoxiang

Symphony Serenade Ensemble (Dvorak):
Oboes: Chen Guan-Zhen, Wu Meng-Rong
Clarinets: Chen Zun Philip, Wang Yiting
Bassoons: Yu Cheng-Huan, Chen Guanrong, Yi 妘
Horns: Lam Yi-Chen, Li Huiyi, Zhang Yu-Wen
Cello: 萧惠
Double Bass: Hui Chien-Min


Javascript is required to view this map.